HomeNewsSquadThe ClubMatchesTicketsCommercialFeaturesCommunity Football SchemeDons Trust
Latest FeaturesArchived FeaturesMultimedia
This is the old official AFC Wimbledon website, preserved for posterity.
For the current official site click www.afcwimbledon.co.uk

Monday 25 February 2008
Trust by-election candidates announced

The Election Steering Group is pleased to announce that three candidates have stepped forward to stand for the two vacancies for elected members. They are (in alphabetical order): John Ivers, Dean Parsons and Aideen Rochford.

A candidate surgery will be held for Trust members to meet candidates who are standing in the forthcoming Trust board elections between 12.50pm and 2.15pm on Saturday 1 March in the Back Bar at Kingsmeadow before the home fixture against Hastings United.

Manifestos will follow by mail (together with ballot papers) over the next week but can be downloaded now (below). The deadline for return of ballots is Friday 21 March at 5.30pm. Members should be aware that this is Good Friday, so must post their vote in good time accordingly.

Attached are the manifestos for the candidates standing in the upcoming Trust board elections.

To download the manifestos as an MS Word document click here (60kb)

To download the manifestos as a PDF file click here (144kb)

Adobe Acrobat 4.0 or higher version is need to view this .pdf document. Download the latest version here.